I Mina'trentai Siette Na Liheslaturan Gu åhan APPOINTMENTS

DOCUMEN	O. APPOINTEE	POSITION	AGENCY	APPT. DATE	TERM LENGTH	DATE REFERRED	COMMITTEE REFERRED	PUBLIC HEARING DATE	DATE COMMITTEE REPORT FILED	SESSION DATE	DATE CONFIRMED	NOTES
37GL-23-0	l Edgar T. Aguitar	Member	Guam Memorial Hospital Authority (GMHA) Board of Trustees	8/15/23	Six (6) Years; March 22, 2019 to March 21, 2025 To fill an unexpired term of Byron Evaristo	8/23/23	Committee on Health, Land, Justice, and Culture	9/28/23 1:00 p.m.	11/9/23 2:31 p.m.	11/27/23	11/30/23	



Guam Election

Commesion

I MINA'TRENTAI SIETTE NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN Thirty-Seventh Guam Legislature

December 1, 2023

The Honorable Lourdes A. Leon Guerrero I Maga'hågan Guåhan Ufisinan I Maga'håga Hagåtña, Guam 96910

Dear Maga'håga Leon Guerrero:

By virtue of the authority vested in the Guam Legislature pursuant to the Organic Act of local laws applicable to the following positions, I hereby inform you of the Legislative actions on November 30, 2023, on your nominations:

- 1. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Edgar T. Aguilar to serve as a Member of the Guam Memorial Hospital Authority (GMHA) Board of Trustees.
- 2. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Fred E. Bordallo, Jr. to serve as Director of the Department of Corrections.
- 3. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Michael W. Cruz to serve as The Adjutant General of the Guam National Guard and Director of the Department of Military Affairs.

Sincerely,

Speaker

ATTESTED:

ATOR AMANIA L. SHELTON

Legislative Secretary

Maria I.D. Pangelinan, Executive Director, Guam Election Commission

OF THE GOVERNOR

Elaine Tajalle

I MINA'TRENTAI SIETTE NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2023 (FIRST) Regular Session VOTING RECORD SHOW OF HANDS

Nomination of: Edgar T. Aguilar to serve as a Member of the Guam Memorial Hospital Authority (GMHA) Board of Trustees.	Speaker Antonio R. Unpingco Legislative Session Hall Guam Congress Building November 30, 2023									
NAME	Aye	Nay	Not Voting/ Abstained	Out During Roll Call	Absent	Excused				
Senator Chris Barnett	J									
Senator Frank Blas, Jr.	J									
Senator Joanne Brown	J									
Senator Christopher M. Dueñas	J				2					
Senator Thomas J. Fisher	J									
Senator Jesse A. Lujan	J									
Vice Speaker Tina Rose Muña Barnes	J									
Senator William A. Parkinson	J									
Senator Sabina Flores Perez	J									
Senator Roy A. B. Quinata	J									
Senator Joe S. San Agustin	J									
Senator Dwayne T. D. San Nicolas	J									
Senator Amanda L. Shelton	J									
Senator Telo T. Taitague	J									
Speaker Therese M. Terlaje	J									
TOTAL	15	0			0	0				
- -	Aye	Nay	Not Voting/ Abstained	Out During Roll Call	Absent	Excused				

CERTIFIED TRUE AND CORRECT:

JOAQUIN PAITAGUE
Substitute Olerk of the Legislature

I = Pass